The Other Me

Its been around 9 months since I’ve started this Sport. I’ve gotta say, its been the best thing i’ve done

Even with all the bruises and scary muscular guys I’ve been paired up with during training, it was all worth it.

I am also proud to say that i had paid for most of my armour.😀 It was expensive and was my first time parting with such a large amount of cash. In total for the armour, it was $800 and i had paid around $500, (yeh, i was short $300 D: ) and yeh, my mum help pay the rest

i gotta say, its the best thing i had ever bought! haha!!😄

Thick ass Gloves
even though i wear this, it still hurts if they hit hard…D:
The chest/stomach and name plates respectively (haven’t gotten my name tag yet)
and me finding it amusing that i could see my refelction in my armour…

In summer, the uniform is so THICK that you LITERALLY start sweating in it as you are putting in on. The armour really doesn’t help…

in total i’ve got three bamboo stick. The first was from before i changed centres to my current one. Then my master said that to get a new one as my current one was too light. My final one is my special one which i got as a birthday present from a friend from Korea. Its much more lighter than my training one and is reserved for when i enter competitions, which is not any time soon though. haha!!

I’ve still got a long way to go. Its hard and tiring, but its the last thing that i will ever give up on. i will continue it as long as i am able to.🙂

2 thoughts on “The Other Me

  1. Farrrr, kendo seems pretty hard to learn but it also looks interesting, I wanna learn! xD

    9 months!?! I’ll be sure not to make you angry Yvoon or else I’ll die D:

    A great post, I like the idea of showing an otaku’s other side of them so others know that we are humans too! xD I used to be intimidated by bloggers, especially from Metanorn. In the present now, I’ve realized that they don’t devote themselves entirely to anime but also enjoy the daily life they have, that made me feel like I could approach them and thus now I’m on good terms ^^ It was kinda silly to think like that in the first place though…

    I wish you the best of luck in your training and hopefully you’ll get into the championships! WOOT!

  2. haha!! thanks, tofu!!

    Kendo is indeed a hard sport. It really challenges you physically and mentally. it takes commitment and a life long one if you wish to be really successful.

    the top notch kendo players are all 70-80 yrs old!!

    i felt the same when i first met Metanorn. i thought that they were too godly to talk to. then i chatted to some of the writers and realised that it was their dedication and perseverance that allowed them to write such amazing articles!!🙂

    Consider doing kendo sometime!! it’ll really reward you for life.😀

Leave a Reply

