Summer Anime Chart 2013

????????????????????????????

My Gosh! It’s already that time of the month again! Here I am releasing another chart for the next season’s shows when I have barely watched Spring’s shows! Time sure does fly.

Apologies for the lack of posts everyone! Its been a month into uni holidays and, gotta say, I have never loved holidays more than this. Uni was much more hectic than I had thought. Although the course only required 9 contact hours, it was the work and stress and the never-ending flow of assignments that made it feel much more tiresome than it actually is.

With it being summer in the rest of the world, winter here in Australia is horrible as always. The one week of continuous torrential rain didn’t help either but, as they say, every cloud has a silver lining.๐Ÿ˜‰ It recently has finally started to warm up and my crappy mood has lifted as well thanks to the sun. . Aaah never thought I’d miss tanning under UV rays.

On to the chart! Going from first impressions, there are more shows I’m interested in than I had originally thought. Spring is usually my go-to season for awesome anime but Summer this year’s looking not too shabby.

There’s the usual shoujo and slice of life:

–> Servant x Service

–> Uchouten Kaizoku

–> Gin no Saji: Silver Spoon

–> Brothers Conflict

–> Kitakubu Katsudou Kiroku

Then the Supernaturals and Action:

–> Blood Lad

–> Gatchaman Crowds

And of course the fujoshi bait:

–> FREE!

I’m also looking forward to the ‘Hal’ OVA. Thought I’m not sure what it will be about since the manga has only released around 4 chapters….and not much has happened either. A prequel to a potential anime?

Talkiing about manga turned anime, ‘Sukitte Ii Na Yo’ OAD is another episode I’ll be looking forward to. The anime was a favourite of mine and, compared to other shoujo series, it had a much more realistic plot making it more relatable.

Hmm, that’s it for now. Of course, some series will be dropped along the way as first impressions don’t always hold. But that’s the way it is. Hope you are all ready for a new season.

Will see you soon!

2 thoughts on “Summer Anime Chart 2013

  1. Hello! omg your blog is soo interesting, full of anime and cosplay stuff!! Its soo epic! So many great animes to watch yay! I watched the first episode of FREE and brothers conflict, It was absolutely amazing!!โค!! Thanks for the great post! By the way would you like to follow each other๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hey there Chloe,

      Thanks for liking my post! I haven’t watched Brothers Conflict yet but will definitely get to it!๐Ÿ™‚

      Just check out your blog as well. Some really awesome posts! The interviews with all those cosplayers are amazing! I’m a HUGE fan of most of them as well. Gotta tell me how you did it girl!๐Ÿ˜€

      I’ll be looking forward to your future posts๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

